News of the Week (September 25 – October 1, 2006)

Well, I took my second test this past Friday. It went moderately well, but I still didn’t do as well as I’m used to doing. The whole process of studying and taking tests in medical school has been a frustrating learning experience for me. I’ve come to realize that I have two choices when it comes to studying:

  1. I can stay on campus and study until past 11:00 pm Monday through Friday and then study all day Saturday to get the scores in the high 90s that I want. OR
  2. I can come home at a reasonable hour, see my wife for more than ten minutes a day, and continue to get scores in the 80s.

I continue to choose Anne. Still, it’s been hard for me to realize that I have the capability to do better, but that the cost of doing so would be too high.

Only one other piece of news from this past week…

Help me.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in By Scott, Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to News of the Week (September 25 – October 1, 2006)

  1. Tam says:

    ha ha ha ha Scott you are too funny. When I read your “Help me” I could just hear you saying that in your high pitched whiney kind of voice… that’s oh-so-cute!! Too funny!! Eat a donut for me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

