I’m a bit of a blog junkie

So, I read blogs. And when I read a blog I like, sometimes I look to see whose blogs that blogger reads as well. Then, I read their blogs. And my eye wanders to their “blogroll” on the side bar… and so on, and so forth. I have even been known to go through the archives of blogs to “catch up” on the many months they blogged before I started reading their blog.

I know many of you, if you are like Scott, have a burning question for me: Do you actually KNOW these people?

Like I told Scott, “Well, no… but you just have to read this post. Or any of the day-to-day posts like this one. And suddenly, you feel like you do!” Or, of course, there are the blogs that are just so funny, that it doesn’t matter if you know the author. Funny is funny. Even Scott likes it (sometimes) when I read him posts from blogs like this one.

And so, without further ado… I bring you… My List of Favorite Blogs by People I don’t Actually Know. You knew there had to be a list coming, right?

  • Antique Mommy – Absolutely, positively hilarious. Yes, I read the archives and yes, I keep up on her comings and goings. A particularly funny post.
  • Rocks in My Dryer – I call her Shannon. She doesn’t know this. I’m too intimidated to comment on her blog and tell her I’m on a first-name basis with her because, well, I’m afraid she’ll find MY blog and say “oh”. A good place to start is with her favorite posts.
  • BooMama – Haven’t read the archives, but I do drop by on occasion. She’s a funny one! Example.
  • Everyday Mommy – Again, I pop in from time to time to see what’s cookin’.

There are more. Antique Mommy and “Shannon” are my two regulars, but when I get chance, I go through Works-for-Me-Wednesday (hosted by Shannon) and I wander down bloggy lane for while. 🙂

Burning question number 2: What is Works-for-Me-Wednesday? Answer.

Burning question number 3: You know these are all Stay-At-Home-Mommy blogs, right? Answer: Yes. They are clean, entertaining, and heartwarming. I aspire to become a good stay-at-home mom one day myself, so I consider this “research”. 🙂

-Anne

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Nothing but random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a bit of a blog junkie

  1. Meghan says:

    Don’t feel bad. I do it too:)

    Like

  2. Roxanne says:

    Anne,

    I was trying to post a comment on Kristin’s: Get your Fix’s blog regarding her incredibly precious Christmas decor. I went knockin’ on her door due to Boomama and her Tour of Homes. . .and precious Kristin has some really cute stuff goin’ on over there. But her little bloggity account won’t let me leave a comment. . .so if you talk to her or, Kristin with the gold dollar store trees and gift wrapped picture frame and baby photo nestled in a white boa–if you are reading this. . .you go girl!!!!!

    Like

  3. Ethan says:

    Deer Unkul Scot and Anee, Pleez upd8 ur blawg. I need 2 c pichurs. I’m 4geting wut u luk like. Luv, Ethan (I haf 2 get bac in bed b4 mom and dad find out I’m up)

    Like

  4. Totally true and exactly what I do. I seem to be a blog freek. I sometimes get lost with the time I spend doing this same thing. Just from this one post of yours, I spent a good 15-20 minutes looking at other blogs. I totally loved the mommy blog antique mommy. It made me laugh

    Like

Leave a Reply

