Did I Mention PIANO?

Wow what a pianoIt occurred to me just now that I never posted pictures of the gorgeous piano Scott and I were given last month.

It is well-loved, read: it has a couple of pretty worn-out keys, but it truly is beautiful and we are so fortunate to have it!

It needs a good tune and 2 or 3 dead keys fixed… but, again, Scott and I were richly blessed. We received the gift of a “piano fix-up” for Christmas! 🙂

We’ve already put it to good use: Me, trying to plunk out a few hymns I used to know well. Scott, practicing the hymns he plays for ward choir and sending me into a dreamy, comatose state with wonderful classical pieces.

The bad news? I’m afraid I will never be all-that-musical. In fact, I can’t even tell our piano is out of tune! I believe that is why when I sing, I am blissfully unaware of all-things tune. For example: the tune of the song I’m singing, whether I am in or out of tune, and other “tune” things that “musical” people find to be “important”. 😉

The good news? We love having more music in our home. Scott lets me sing along while he plays, and he listens patiently while I play. Need I say Scott is a miracle?

A few worn out keys, but still lovely!

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Did I Mention PIANO?

  1. Liz says:

    Yay for piano music! So glad you guys finally got a piano. Hopefully Scott can find time away from school (and marathon training? :)) to enjoy playing. My piano says she misses him.

    Like

  2. beanland says:

    Well Liz, our piano happens to be a man piano. Maybe our piano and your piano can go out sometime. You know, if she’s not too busy. 🙂

    Like

  3. Kristin says:

    Did I tell you Steve threw a tizzy when he found out you guys got a piano? He said, “What’s up with you and Scott having pianos? I didn’t have a piano until we’d been married, like, 8 years.” :o) I’m glad Scott and I have been the lucky recipients of donated pianos! I can just hear him playing now…Ahh…Pretty music….zzzz….zzzz….

    Like

Leave a Reply

