I looked out the window and what did I see…

A snowy day in Columbus

That’s right… it snowed in Columbus!!!

What’s that? You want a picture NOT blurry from inside a car? Sorry, Charlie. I don’t do cold. 🙂

You may know that we have styrofoam covering our main window and plastic over the others. So, when we woke up Sunday morning and got ready for church… we hadn’t a clue about the weather.

Imagine our surprise to come out of the house at 10am and make first tracks in this Winter Wonderland!

Wintery street

We had a good time getting to church and found the numbers to be few there. Apparently Columbusians (?) don’t like driving in the snow. The top bit of the snow quickly melted and refroze so it is VERY crunchy and shiny outside now.

Don’t worry, though. I’m safely inside. Where it’s warm. Blogging. 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I looked out the window and what did I see…

  1. Liz says:

    NICE! I think this calls for a soy hot chocolate celebration. That said, I can’t say I’m jealous of the cold. 🙂

    Like

  2. macpeanut says:

    Good thing you have all that Utah snow training. Today I wore a t-shirt and flip-flops, jealous?:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

