Healthy Minds and Bodies Group Meeting TONIGHT

Well, I’m back in Columbus after a fabulous 8 day business trip out to California.

Not one to keep things simple, I arrived home at midnight last night and I scheduled the next Healthy Minds and Bodies group meeting to meet at my house tonight. And I’m bringing two grain-goodness dishes to share. And I need to work a full day today at my job. Did I mention I’ve been home less than 12 hours? Oops! 🙂

My blog isn’t the only thing that has been neglected these last two weeks, and I’m worried that nobody will come tonight. 😦

I think I gave everyone a heads-up a few weeks ago, but then I left them high and dry. My cell phone has been turned off for nearly a week, and I never even told poor Denise that she was absolutely 100% invited (please say you’ll come tonight, Denise!).

If you are a woman and you’re reading this, you are officially invited to my house tonight at 8 pm to taste different kinds of grains, swap vegetable gardening tips, and discuss the benefits of locally grown produce. For those of you who live too far to show up, or if a couple of hours is too short of notice for you… you can expect a nice report on the meeting right here on my blog tomorrow. Hey, I might even post some recipes to make it up to ya!

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Nothing but random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Minds and Bodies Group Meeting TONIGHT

  1. Denise says:

    hi Anne, Thanks for the invite. I will stop by, but I’ll be late. I have a quick appointment just down the street, also at 8. Oh, and I’d love to hear more about soccer on saturday. See you tonight.

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    Nice! Wish I could be there. Be sure to take notes and post them after the party. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

