Today was my birthday

Thanks for making me feel loved. šŸ™‚

It’s supposed to snow here in Columbus tomorrow, but today was beautiful. I had sunshine streaming in the window while I worked, and a nice cool evening. Perfect for a birthday run.

My husband bought me shoes. No, not girly chic shoes. He knows me better than that… he bought me Crocs.

Other highlights included a singing voicemail message from my Mother-in-Law, fresh flowers, and a birthday pineapple.

I love having a birthday in the spring, and I’m glad today was spring in Columbus… even if it tomorrow will be winter again.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today was my birthday

  1. ddgonda says:

    Hi Anne! Happy Birthday — for you it must have been a lucky Friday the 13th! See you around soon. Sorry I missed the healthy group. My quick appointment wasn’t as quick as I thought it would be. I’m glad you posted the summary on the blog. Denise

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    Dude, you gotta tell us what color crocks you got! Don is still dying to get a pair of smuggy lime green ones.

    Glad you had a great birthday and I’m *so* glad someone remembered to get you a pineapple.

    Like

  3. lisa h. says:

    happy late birthday…i didn’t know! i’m glad you got some shoes! i see people wearing crocs everywhere, you can be one of the cool people now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

