Excitement

Not much, actually.

Life is good for us Beans right now, but our day-to-day schedules are pretty predictable.

Scott and I wake up, eat breakfast together, study our scriptures, and get dressed. Then, he starts a looong day of studying while I fly around the house and make it look presentable. Then I park myself on the couch with my laptop and start work.

The rest of the day, Scott is a like one of Jupiter’s moons and I… well, I am like Jupiter. I sit on the couch, perhaps changing position every 30 minutes or so, while Scott orbits around me. He starts upstairs at his desk, then comes down and sits on the couch next to me as he studies. Next, it’s out on our front lawn with a beach blanket. Then it’s back to my neighboring couch. After dark, he pulls up to the kitchen table and spreads out his books there.

Now, of course there is more excitement than THAT.

We eat whole plant foods. That means we eat a lot of food. If you think you can go all day on just a plum and a bell pepper, you’ve clearly never tried it. πŸ™‚ Whole plant foods are perfect in that they are delicious, high in nutritional punch, and low in calories. It’s the low-in-calories part that keeps us trekking back and forth to the kitchen all day every day.

And why is that exciting?

Well, for us it means we get to see each other every 30 minutes or so as our bellies start to grumble, and I never know when Scott is going to lob carrots from the kitchen or dig up some hummus to share with me.

Ok, ok, so life is a bit ho-hum right now. But we are enjoying the beautiful weather in Columbus and we are happy and I promised I would blog with greater frequency. So there you have it.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Healthy Eating, Life as we know it, Living with a doctor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Excitement

  1. Liz says:

    Sounds quiet and relaxing… Can I come visit? πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

