Utah, We Love Thee

So, there’s a magnet on my parents’ fridge that is in the shape of the state of Utah and says “Utah, We love thee” on it. It’s old and worn out, and kinda strange. But, clearly it left an impression. Hey, my last post mentioned a magnet from my parents’ fridge as well. Note to self: choose fridge magnets carefully. They may be burned into your children’s memories for life.

So anyway. We went to Utah a few weeks ago to visit Scott’s family and we had a fabulous time. I could only stay 4 nights because of work obligations, but I managed to stay in three different houses and spend quality time with 5 sister-in-laws, 3 brother-in-laws, 2 adorable 1 year-old nephews, another very cute nephew who happens to not be 1 year-old, 7 nieces, my mother-in-law, and Scott’s favorite dog in the world.

There was yummy vegetarian soup made, more fireworks than I thought could possibly be legal set off, lots of Dance Dance Revolution action, and we even saw the really stellar movie that is Ratatouille. Oh, and people touched my belly and it didn’t freak me out. Much. 🙂

Here’s a picture of Scott’s fix from his favorite french bakery we left behind in Provo:

What?! You want pictures of family and fun and togetherness? No, that would mean remembering to take such pictures. We were too busy being hugged and showered with cute baby gifts and love. And Scott was too busy playing with the dog. 😉

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Utah, We Love Thee

  1. macpeanut says:

    Ahhh, Yes, I love Utah too. For about the first couple of days of visiting. Then I desperately miss my California home, and jet back to the warm weather and amazing atmosphere as fast as I can! I have come to the conclusion that I am truly a California girl at heart!

    I’m glad you got to visit Scott’s family. We had some great times with you guys back in the day when we lived only a block apart in Provo. That seems like so long ago! I just realized that we will probably never live that close to eachother again in our lives, how sad:(!

    Like

  2. Kristin says:

    “Scott and Anne, We Love Thee!” That’s the title I’ll place on a magnetized picture of you two that will forever be heralded on my fridge. We’re so glad you guys came out and indoctrinated us in the ways of DDR, as well as graced us with your presence! The “belly” is darling and compensates for Scott’s feet. We miss you already and look forward to the next time we’ll see each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

