Oh my!

I just purchased some maternity clothes. Online, so I haven’t had to actually try them on or look them in the eye yet… but it’s still a bit scary.

I’m still wearing my regular jeans, though they do need a rubberband some days. Almost all of my shirts still fit fine, but I had to face the fact that this would not last forever.

I feel a bit like I’m in another dimension, but I’m almost halfway through my second trimester now so it was time to bite the bullet.

In venturing into this unknown territory, my strategy was three-fold:

1) Get things that looked warm. After all, I’ll be my biggest when it’s cold and windy here. Plus, so much maternity clothing shows more skin than I would show normally. Warm clothes are a great way to get around this issue!

2) Pants looked tricky. Too many styles to choose from. I opted to invest in more rubberbands for the time being. 🙂

3) Steer clear from the voluminous shirts that looked like they could easily swallow Scott and I both up with room to spare. These tend to be frumpified and I’m sure would not behave very well during a windy Columbus fall.

Wish me luck.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

