May I introduce….

My belly!

I was finally coerced into taking a few pictures of The Belly, but of course it was night-time so the photos aren’t fantastic. I didn’t take any photos earlier in pregnancy, so I decided to make up for it by taking pictures of my belly on its very biggest day. It seems to change a great deal day to day. These pictures are from last night and I swear it’s half that size today.

I may have been pushing it out just a bit in those last two pictures. Hehehe. šŸ™‚ For whatever reason, I am always nervous that it just looks “thick” instead of “baby”, but Scott does a good job of reassuring me that he thinks it’s cute.

Excellent news: I know you were all concerned on my behalf, but I’m happy to report, that shirt I’m wearing in the pictures is a maternity shirt. I ended up with quite a lot of cute clothes from OldNavy.com and it’s helped the whole my-belly-is-growing thing to know I won’t simply outgrow everything I own soon!

At any rate, there you have it. 19 1/2 weeks pregnant and almost halfway there!

In other pregnancy news, I’m now taking Fiorecet for my migraines and it’s fantastic. I just pop a pill when I feel a headache coming on (6 times a week, probably) and it never turns into a migraine anymore. I have had one headache stick around pretty well for the rest of the day, but it’s a huge improvement all around.

One week from today, we’ll have the big ultrasound. All my sisters-in-laws are having girls this year. All four of my friends who are due around the time I am are having boys. Any guesses? šŸ™‚

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May I introduce….

  1. Meghan says:

    Yay for the Belly! I was beginning to wonder when it would make it’s appearance….

    My guess is that it’s a boy. Can wait to hear the news!

    Congrats on finally needing to wear maternity clothes! Just wait until the novelty wears off and you can’t wait to wear your normal clothes again:)

    Like

  2. Oh Bobe. This is a momentous occasion. I’m so proud of you for showing off the belly. I have a hard time lately taking pics of my growing belly, but I know it should be done for memories sake (huh?). šŸ˜€

    I’m thinking a boy, too.

    Like

  3. LJ says:

    That’s the cutest!

    Like

  4. lisa h. says:

    okay, so i guess you do have a little belly! but you really can hardly tell (when your shirt is down)! i’m guessing boy…you find out soon!

    Like

  5. Kristin says:

    I’m going to go out a limb here and guess you’re having a…. baby! I hope I’m right. But if that doesn’t work out, I think it’s a girl.

    Like

  6. manwaringfam says:

    Cute little belly! How fun! I am so sorry about your migraines. I had migraines throughout the beginning of both my pregnancies too, but they went away around 20 weeks. Hopefully that happens for you. I never get migraines unless I am prego. Sucks huh?

    I have to say that I am thinking boy… Good luck!

    Like

  7. Baldwana says:

    My daughter with a belly!! If there weren’t pics, it didn’t happen. Now I believe, sorta. Were those pics photoshopped?

    Like

Leave a Reply

