Upper Arlington Farmer’s Market

It was a mixed bag. A bit pricey, and fairly small, but it was great to meet farmers and scope out the local produce. We went on the most exciting day of the year: Harvest Day!

There was a live band, taste-tests, and several flower and produce stands.

Of course, there was also the classic corn-in-the-back-of-a-pickup-truck. After all, this IS Ohio. 🙂

Our favorite part by far was finding the largest cantaloupe we’d ever seen:

Scott and I made a bet on the drive home (as we are wont to do) for a million dollars. I bet the melon was at least 10.0 lbs and he bet the melon was 9.2 lbs or less. Anything in between would be a draw. In truth, he was guessing more like 5 lbs and I was guessing more like 15 lbs.

I was all ready to be embarrassed by my weak little pregnancy arms, because I was sure Scott was probably a better judge of melon weight. He is, after all, our melon chooser at the grocery store.

However, the scale doesn’t lie. It did, however, waver between 10.0 and 9.8 but landed on 10.0 4/5 times. A solid win if ever there was one. Poor Scott is down nearly 2 billion dollars and we’ve only been married 3 years!

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Seeing Columbus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upper Arlington Farmer’s Market

  1. Oh baby. I feel for Scott, because I am now down 3 (or is it 4?) million dollars on Don. BLEH. I’ve decided never to bet him again and just resort myself to the fact that I’m down that much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

