Do I have to eat my words?

I believe I mentioned my whole wheat bread recipe is fool-proof.

Well, this fool forgot to put the stirring paddle in the bread pan. So, after the two hour stir, rise, bake cycle… I was rewarded with this when I opened the top of the bread machine:

Oops! 🙂

Oh, on a side note: I’ve since tried the recipe with RED wheat instead of WHITE wheat. It was still tasty but was not nearly as beautiful and light. So, I’ll be sticking with the white wheat!

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Tough Days. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do I have to eat my words?

  1. macpeanut says:

    Yeah, the recipe may be fool-proof but not necessarily forgetful-pregnant-woman-proof!:)

    Hehe, funny Anne.

    Like

  2. Kristin says:

    That’s hilarious! It looks like your machine still completed a decent amount of agitation considering it lacked a paddle. Not that I’d recommend eating any. Eww…yeasty burps.

    Like

  3. LJ says:

    We’ve all done something just like that! LOL!

    Like

  4. Lori Walker (Meghan's mom says:

    Hi,Annie,
    The problem of mixing bread without the paddle–been there, done that, more times than I care to mention. Very frustrating when you are expecting light, fluffy, delicious bread and what you get is a brick! I had to laugh. Bet you won’t forget again. (But I’m sure you will.)

    Like

  5. manwaringfam says:

    Have fun cleaning that! 😉

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    I can say that I have forgotten the paddle. How disappointing!

    I saw a picture of you on Lisa’s blog. I love that cute little tummy!

    Like

  7. Kristin says:

    Dear Anne,
    Please blog again. I miss you and your wit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

