Alive and well

Scott and I were out of town for a week and half, but he’s back in Columbus safe and sound.

The thought of publicly posting that we were out of town made me a little nervous, so instead I just stopped blogging entirely for a while and made a few of YOU nervous. Hehe, sorry about that! 🙂

To make it up to you, here are the first of what will be many (some quite embarrassing) photos from our trip:

The above photo mortified Scott and he made sure I washed my face well before he dared kiss my cheek. No peanut butter was involved, Cobi just steals kisses every chance he gets. Poor Scott.

I hesitated before posting this, because my sister-in-law wasn’t too thrilled when I talked her into having this picture taken. However, I think she and her belly look adorable, so there!

(If you’re keeping score at home, I’m 28 weeks pregnant right now, and 26 1/2 weeks in that photo.)

That one is a classic. In a few months, we’ll have to fit 2 more grandbabies into that picture. 🙂

I’m trying to squeeze in a bit of baby practice while I still can! Reese is a cutie and I’m having a ball getting to know her all over again (apparently babies change a lot when you don’t see them for a few months). Hehe.

Now would be an excellent time to mention I cut Scott’s hair myself last time. Doesn’t it look good?

This was the last photo of the shoot, and not the best. However, it was memorable because Scott pinched my bum right before it was taken and I involuntarily squealed. Loudly. Chaos ensued.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alive and well

  1. Kristin says:

    Yay! I love it! Anne, you look absolutely darling and have kept your long, skinny legs. If your pregnancy bod looks this good you and Scott will have to meet his goal of 10 children. ;o) You do know that if you do, Bart and Ashley will owe you a cruise, don’t you? Better just keep them babies comin’.
    On another note, that family picture is classic. It looks like at the moment the camera clicked only you and Lea were onto Scott’s mischievousness. And the look of,
    “Smile, Bean, don’t laugh or look suspicious” on his face is priceless.

    Like

  2. lisa h. says:

    great pictures! everyone looks so happy!

    Like

  3. Momma Bean says:

    Okay Scott you really are your father’s son now aren’t you?!?! I am sure Dad is still giggling at the facial expression you created on Anne’s face just prior to the family photo!

    Anne…I agree with Kristin. You look darling! It is so fun to see your tummy! It makes me most anxious for “her” debut in December!

    Your garden photos are super! Way to go with the produce! I think one of the hardest things about changing seasons is no longer being able to go out in the back yard to pick fresh veggies.

    Like

  4. Just found your blog, looking at the winners of stuff at Bloggy Giveaways. What caught my eye was your husband’s shirt in your header; mine has the same silly shirt in brown. I’ve loved my quick browse of your blog – we have more than just medical school husbands in common! 🙂 Blessings, jen

    Like

  5. Anne, I love your photos. Did you take them? They look wonderful and very professional. I’m impressed with your dad; I don’t think I could complete that bike ride at 24, let along at 54. Great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

