Check 1… Check 2…

Just checking in. šŸ™‚

I’d be tempted to say it’s been a busy couple of weeks since I last posted. But, in reality, it’s just kind of zoomed by without me even blinking. I’m not really sure it was all that busy. Just work, some running around with my head cut off trying to prepare for Baby Bean, and a delicious Thanksgiving.

Oh, and a much bigger belly. Kind of hard to sit comfortably now, but I’m definitely not ready for this baby to arrive yet.

That would mean I’d have to be caught up at work, have baby supplies together… not to mention feel ready to be a mother and care for someone so small and fragile. I have to keep telling myself she will be small and fragile, because from the way she feels inside of me, I would expect a spunky, 24 lb boxer to emerge.

We had a really great Thanksgiving with friends of ours. Scott and I had traditional Thanksgiving fare for the most part, though we skipped the turkey. šŸ™‚

We’ve made some pretty fun changes around our house lately. In preparation for Baby Bean’s arrival, we took a trip to IKEA (3 1/2 hour drive each way) and hit up some Black Friday sales. I’m debating whether or not to post photos here. We painted the nursery and we LOVE the colors, but they are pretty bold and pretty much everyone we’ve shown has been less than enthused. Hehe. I guess maybe Scott and I have odd tastes, but we definitely love it and we’re proud of our first painting attempt. Proud enough to post photos? That remains to be seen. šŸ˜‰

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Check 1… Check 2…

  1. Liz says:

    How fun! I’m so excited for this baby to arrive. I’d love to see photos of the nursery, btw. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Sorry, you can’t sit comfortably. Not fair! I liked your painting. I think you chose good colors, and its quite the accoplishment to find a color that you both agree on!

    Like

  3. Maya says:

    Oooo I think bold colors are perfect for a nursery! I’d love to see pictures! šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. lisa h. says:

    i’m sure it looks great! it’s fun to use bright bold colors, especially for a kids’s room!

    Like

  5. Kristin says:

    Must see pictures!

    Like

  6. while I was in the process of deleting old emails, I happened upon an email from you directing me to this blog. Congrats on being pregnant. Nancy loves taking care of our son Kaden and I’m sure you will love taking care of your little one too.
    Give Scott a shout out for me. Merry Christmas!
    Spencer

    Like

Leave a Reply

