labor

I find myself quite unexpectedly in labor.

An induction was scheduled for tomorrow so we had a busy day planned for today. But, at my appointment this morning, my doctor was concerned about the baby’s heart rate and sent us straight to the hospital.

The baby is fine, I’m hooked up to four different machines (wonderful for peace of mind, because I can hear the heartbeat constantly). I am starting to feel the contractions more.

For all you number lovers, I’m dilated to a 4, 90% thinned out, and I’m a -2. The contractions are 3-4 minutes apart, each lasts about 1 minute, and Baby Bean is not allowed to come for at least 5 more hours because that’s when my dad’s plane lands. 😉

I’m blogging from my iPhone, which means even this brief post kept me occupied through more than a dozen contractions. Only a few more to go… 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to labor

  1. macpeanut says:

    Good luck Anne! We’re all rooting for you! You at least sound much more cheerful than I was at that point in my labor:) It will be over before you know it.

    I can’t wait to see her!

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    Woop! You are in good hands there. I hope you guys manage to finish all your necessary errands before she arrives. 🙂 So glad your Dad will be out to document everything!

    I loved the high I felt when bonding with Audrey for the first couple of days – ENJOY her and can’t wait to see/meet her. 🙂

    Like

  3. sheaf says:

    Don’t forget to push, Bobe. Very important.

    Like

  4. Aunt Robin says:

    Wishing you all the best, Anne & Scott. Waiting for any updates…

    Like

  5. Rogue says:

    I’m sooo happy for you two… oh! wait… THREE!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

