Grandmas are curious creatures

Who else looks at your beautiful (but puffy and bleary-eyed and kinda squashed-looking) new baby this way?

And who else willingly flies across the country to take the night shift and fussiest times of the day? And does it with a smile?

Grandmas are curious creatures indeed, and we sure love ’em. 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grandmas are curious creatures

  1. Lori Walker (Meghan's mom) says:

    Speaking as a grandma, yes, I would say we are great. But there’s nothing like holding your own little grandchild and seeing your posterity continuing.

    I loved when my mom came out when I had babies. She would thoroughly clean my house. And I mean thorough! I think I had my last 4 babies, just coz I needed a good spring cleaning! (lol)

    I’m glad to see your mom was able to make it out. We all need and want our moms at times like these.

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    Agreed! I was just this minute talking to my mom about how much we all miss Grandma Toni. 🙂

    Like

  3. *sigh*

    yes – there’s nothing like Grandmas! How blessed is Little Mackenzie to have those adoring fans!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

