Things I’ve Learned About My Baby

1) After filling up on milk, she gets super content. Mackenzie has an unconventional way of displaying contentedness.

She frowns fiercely, closes her eyes, grunts, and goes totally limp… but with her arms and legs straight out. My mom and I just have to laugh at the faces that little angel pulls. She’s not very feminine after a big meal, but we love it.

I caught a bit of her post-feeding reverie on camera:

2) Mackenzie LOVES her big warm hat from Aunt Kristin. Well, ok… maybe we just love putting her in it when we go outside to take pictures or take a walk. 🙂

3) Mackenzie is lucky to have fabulous extended family who call to check up on her, and send her appropriate clothing in the mail. (The shirt says “lil’ bean”.)

4) My little girl is already developing some “big girl” habits, like sleeping on her side. It makes me a bit sad… she’s only two weeks old! But, it is really rewarding to see her grow and develop. And chunk out. I love seeing her get extra creases on her arms and thighs.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in I am a mother, Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Things I’ve Learned About My Baby

  1. Baldy says:

    You are getting good with that camera! Of course it helps to have an adorable baby.

    Say, aren’t those cheeks kinda fat?

    Like

  2. manwaringfam says:

    Cute post! She is such a little sweetie. My sister has a new baby too and we always tease when our babies have just eaten and we call them “milk drink!” Little Mackenzie definitely looks the part in the top pictures! She’s passed out and has had too much to drink! I think it’s a perfect description!

    Like

  3. Love how proud your mom looks holding Mackenzie in that photo. You are getting some great shots!

    Like

  4. manwaringfam says:

    Oops, not “milk drink,” I meant, “milk DRUNK!” He, he, he

    Like

  5. macpeanut says:

    She already looks so old in that picture of her lying on her side! Reese likes to sleep on her side too:).

    I’m glad you are enjoying this time of getting to know MacKenzie. It’s such an amazing thing to watch your baby grow and change and develop their little personality. I guess that’s what I love about being a mom the most, I get to be there for everything:) I wish I could be there to see Mackenzie! She’s a doll!

    Like

Leave a Reply

