Mackenzie’s Baby Blessing

In our church, new babies are officially named and blessed in front of the congregation when they are a few months old. In Mackenzie’s case, we decided to bless her a bit early so my mom could attend.

So, today we dressed her in the dress my grandma made for me when I was a baby. Scott was joined by several of his friends and he pronounced a beautiful blessing on our little girl.

Due to the chilly weather, we took lots of photos indoors and braved the cold for just a quick minute to take photos outside by the temple.

Here are a few of our favorites, and there are more on our SmugMug site. I haven’t color-corrected them so some are a bit dark, but I was thrilled with how the ones of Mackenzie alone turned out… and there are some priceless ones of her with Scott as well. 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mackenzie’s Baby Blessing

  1. Kristin says:

    Congratulations on your first baby blessing! I love the picture of Scott gazing adoringly at his little girl. So cute.

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    She is so beautiful and you’re right, she does seem to be growing up fast! She looks great! Congratulations. I love all the pictures.

    Like

  3. The pictures look good. You’ll have to teach me sometime how to be a better photographer. I was a bit overwhelmed yesterday and I don’t even know what color-corrected means! You’re such a good mom to take so many awesome photos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

