Why We Swaddle at Night – A Photographic Journey

Here is sweet Mackenzie when I went in to wake her up this morning:

I call her “snug as a bug”. Here’s a closer look at the peace that permeates the room when Mackenzie is swaddled for the night:

She LOVES her arms and hasn’t quite figured out what they are there for or how to move them in a predictable way.

Let’s watch and see what happens when I unswaddle her:





Pretty soon she’s doing the full body “wiggle and roll”.



You can see all 42 photos here because I’m pretty much incapable of deleting any photo of this baby that is even remotely cute. 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why We Swaddle at Night – A Photographic Journey

  1. Kristin says:

    I love all these photos! I haven’t been particularly good at commenting on your photos, but I look at and love them all. Seeing these shots of MaCkenzie was so fun. MackeNzie reminds me of what it was like when EthAn was just so little and helpless. Sigh… Savor it all and don’t delete any pictures. Before you know it MackEnzie will be grown and those pictures will be your treasure.

    Like

  2. macpeanut says:

    Don’t you just love the faces the make when they wake up and stretch like this? The pursed lips, the furrowed brow, the squinted eyes. It just melts my heart every time:)

    Like

  3. Mom Bean says:

    I loved looking at the pictures of Mackenzie! She is growing so quickly. I loved reading about your “typical” day. As I recall, when we were raising our family, there never was a “typical” day….tee-hee!

    Enjoy each day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

