Blame Scott

I wasn’t going to take any more pictures of Mackenzie sleeping, I swear.

But here’s what happened:

First, Mackenzie had a GREAT night last night. She went 6 1/2 hours between feedings, then 4 1/2 hours, then I woke her up because, um, I had a pressing need to nurse I was pretty sure she was hungry.

Then, she had a terrible day for naps.

So, in an effort to inspire her to take a good nap, I dressed her in her darling “Sleepy Head” pajamas.

It worked and she was so cute sleeping in them that Scott whipped out the camera.

And THEN, I woke up from MY nap and took the blanket off Mackenzie to wake her up for a feeding. Well, look how cute she was! Of course I had to take 40 more photos.

Why so many photos, you ask? Well see, she’d move slightly and it would be cute… and then she’d move a bit more and it would be even cuter. Yeah, we’re first-time parents. Any other questions? 🙂

Oh, and lest you think from all the photos that our little angel only sleeps all day… let me assure you that she woke herself up from her next nap by pooping loudly. Pooping enough that she blew out her diaper, soaked her cute pajama pants and her blanket. Luckily, we have the “poo soak” down to an art form and the oxiclean leaves everything good as new!

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blame Scott

  1. Kristin says:

    So adorable! The final picture is my favorite. It makes me just want to jump in and snuggle her! Ahhh! You guys make cute kids.
    You are so lucky that the oxiclean soak works for Mackenzie. It didn’t even touch Ethan’s baby poo stains. We had an intensely vigorous Shout gel/Stain stick/Bleach pen regimen and, even with that, several outfits were lost.

    Like

  2. My newest (of 6 g-children) is named Izabella Mackenzie. I call her Izzy Mac. Sadly, I have not seen her yet, and she is 4 months old. But, I will in 2 weeks. Here is a warning for you. Your best friend, and brand new worst enemy is Mackenzie’s grandparents. We love to spoil grandchildren. It is our way of paying you back for driving us nuts.
    Best wishes. She’s beautiful!

    Keith Birmingham

    Like

  3. Liz says:

    Ugh. Too cute. Where can I get a chair, blanket and pajamas like that? I’m getting sleepy just thinking about them. 🙂

    Like

  4. Tam says:

    She’s so cute!! I love those jammies!!! Don’t think you’re taking nearly enough pictures though!! Keep ’em coming!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

