Christmas just knocked on my door

My friend read my previous post and made me a gingerbread house. Suddenly our house looks (and smells) like Christmas and I’m definitely feeling more cheery ๐Ÿ™‚

I know this friend is busy with three kids and a husband in residency, and her thoughtfulness really blew me away.

Thanks to everyone else who dropped by or left an encouraging comment. I really and truly appreciate it. You really gave me the lift that I need and I’m feeling much better today (a shower, 6 straight hours of sleep, and an hour to clean the house up didn’t hurt either. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas just knocked on my door

  1. lisa (lost pezhead) says:

    glad you are feeling better! hopefully things will slow down in the new year. off to make more gingerbread (i’m addicted)

    Like

  2. cabbey says:

    aawwww….. the Nekko wafer shingles remind me of the ones we used to make when I was little. Going to have to teach Quinn about “gingabed”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

