And her eye color is…

Mackenzie has a very blue-eyed Mama (whom she insists on referring to as “Wuh-bah”) and a very brown eyed Daddy. Although she was born with my blue eyes, I patiently waited until she was a year old for the verdict on eye color, knowing that by then it would be well-established.

Well, you tell me.

(Beautiful photo courtesy of Meghan MacAskill)

I think I’ve decided that sometimes they are a greenish sort of brown and other times they’re a greyish sort of blue.

As with her red hair, she seems to be channeling some distant reach of the family tree.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And her eye color is…

  1. lisa (lost pezhead) says:

    sounds like joe’s eyes…kinda change depending on what he’s wearing…blue or green?

    Like

  2. macpeanut says:

    Anne, mine were the same way. Over the years if you look at my childhood photos my eyes change from totally blue, to very gray, to now-green/blue.

    Wait, and she has red hair too?

    Are you sure we didn’t accidentally get eachother’s babies?

    Like

  3. Liz says:

    I was so surprised when we realized Leia had hazel colored eyes… Not sure on Audoo yet – haven’t had time to really pay attention. 🙂

    They look darkish blue to me. And I love the red hair. 🙂

    -Liz

    Like

  4. cabbey says:

    Definitely Hazel. I noticed that when I was holding her at Tahoe… they’re quite beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

