Paying more for food

My friend started a blog focused on living a healthier lifestyle (with recipes!) and asked me to contribute… and I finally did. 🙂

Here’s a taste, and if you click through you can read the whole thing.

“I started consciously changing the way I eat about 2 1/2 years ago and it’s been a really rewarding process. I can honestly say my husband and I feel better, sleep better, and hey… we even look better. 😉

We enjoy food more than ever, and hope more people jump on the healthy eating wagon so I thought I’d discuss one of the potential “drawbacks” of healthy eating that tends to be a roadblock for people:

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$”

Read the rest.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Healthy Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paying more for food

  1. glowful says:

    I stumbled across your page when I did a google search for whole wheat bread recipes. I enjoyed reading the post you did on your friend’s site.

    I never really paid attention to what I ate until 9 months ago when I had a baby. I was breastfeeding and found out that my baby was intolerant to many things that were passing though in the breastmilk. This forced me to completely change the way I eat. We have definitely felt the change in our pocketbook but like you say, I’ve never felt better and more alive. I can’t believe the JUNK I used to put in my body.

    Even though I will be weaning my son in another couple months, I love my new healthy eating habits and want to continue even after I am done breastfeeding.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Cost of Healthy Eating | Adventures in Beanland

Leave a Reply

