Teaser

The Healthy Minds and Bodies group meeting for this month will be on whole grain yeast bread baking, so my kitchen has been a floury chemistry lab for the last week. I’ve been cranking out cinnamon raisin english muffins, pizza crust, and tonight…

PERFECT whole wheat pita. Pillowy and soft.

Now I just need to reproduce the results on several more occasions so I’m confident enough to share the recipe…

I’m am really in my element, messing with ingredient ratios, temperatures and technique. I could do it all day every day (and I might have to if I’m going to learn enough to actually have wisdom to impart come meeting-time.)

My trusty side-kick likes to enjoy a beverage while she watches her mama turn the kitchen upside down:

You can also see my camera of choice lately. It’s been a month since I’ve pulled out the “real camera” but the weather is warming up so I’ll get some photos of Mackenzie this weekend for sure.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teaser

  1. Jennifer and I await the recipe as many of your other recipes have become staples for our kitchen.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    I just found a recipe for whole wheat pitas that I WAS excited to try. Now, I think I will just wait and try yours as I am sure it will be better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

