Found stuff

Just some things I’ve found online lately and am excited about:

I thought this post about “mom jeans” was not only funny but SO true. It had lots of good pointers about pocket placement, in particular. I am tall and skinny, which should mean looking good in jeans would be easy. Unfortunately, I always buy jeans that are too loose and just aren’t “quite right” so it’s been 7 years since I’ve loved a pair of jeans. I’m a jeans kinda girl, so that is a sad statement. Now I’m armed and dangerous and heading to Express. Over 50 or have a mom over 50? The new post is for you. I haven’t yet read it, but the first one was so helpful I sent it to my mom and she ate it up. We’re going jean shopping together next month when I visit.

I just bought this book on Amazon for me and Mackenzie. It has just simple activities to do with your toddler. I’ve found sometimes I just need a kick in the pants to do something creative with her every few days. One they recommend for her age is drawing a picture of a face and drawing an eye after pointing to her eye, and a nose, etc. so she can see the connection. So simple but I never would have thought of it (oops).

Just heard about this book and I’m hoping to get it for my birthday. It’s right up my alley with very precise techniques and 100% whole grain recipes. I love The Bread Bible, but their idea of whole grain is 3-5% to add “wheaty” flavor. πŸ˜‰

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Nothing but random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Found stuff

  1. lisa (lost pezhead) says:

    there is a place in the short north (i think) called Dr. Mojo’s and they sell really good quality designer type jeans and even tailor them to you…i heard from a mom at preschool who has some super cute jeans…it would be a fun birthday splurge! or a fun girls night to go check out…

    Like

  2. That book (the bread one) caught my eye at Borders last year… Unfortunately for me, it requires a lot of hand kneading, soaking, etc. and not enough “machine time.” πŸ™‚ Not something I have time for now, but maybe once they’re in school? πŸ™‚ Or maybe you could cook those recipes like crazy whenever you visit and just give us the bread. πŸ˜‰

    Just got all the supplies to begin a sourdough start again. It’s about time!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the review of my posts!! We had a lot of fun making them, so I am glad it is appreciated!

    Good luck with yours and your Mom’s jean shopping – be sure to come back and tell me how it goes!

    Like

  4. Angie says:

    I read that post and it was so funny! I’m headed to the express in the next few days…

    Like

Leave a Reply

