Sweet Irony

A little over a month ago, my friend talked me into getting off the couch to start running again.

Today, we ran 10 miles together.

Now I’m so sore, I can’t get off the couch.

In other news, if anyone out there is in need of kindling… Mackenzie should have plenty to go around. Every time I send her out to play, she immediately gathers every stick and twig she can find.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sweet Irony

  1. Laura says:

    Me too, Anne. Me too. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Camille Craw says:

    Good job on running! Ironically–(ha ha)I’ve started running a bit again too. I don’t really have the intention of doing a triathalon though! Good job!

    Like

  3. Angie says:

    Cute picture! Good job on the running….I’m a little jealous. But not enough!

    Like

  4. Wendee says:

    Vienne does this too! I end up with sticks, twigs, bark, grass, rocks. She’s a little gatherer for sure.

    And WTG on the running! I’ve never in my life ran 10 miles. Someday I’ll do it. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Fuzu says:

    Ooh oops i just wrote a big comment and as soon as i hit reply it came up blank! Please tell me it worked right? I dont want to write it again if i dont have to! Either the blog bugged out or i am just stuipd, the latter doesnt surprise me lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

