Time

I was shocked to the core a few days ago when my friend mentioned her baby was now 7 months old. I would have bet money he was born just last month or maybe the month before… 7 months? The time has blown by lately.

Note to self: Be less busy. Spend more time savoring.

Fast forward to tonight. Scott and I were talking and I mentioned that my half birthday was earlier in the month so I’m already 26 1/2. He just looked at me.

“You’re not 26.”

“What do you mean?”

“You’re 25.”

And just like that, I got a free year of life. Good thing too, I needed it!

Here’s to making the last half of being 25 even more fun than the first half of being 26 was. πŸ™‚

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time

  1. Liz says:

    I’m always forgetting how old I am. It’s embarrassing when people ask. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Camille Craw says:

    That’s hilarious! John can’t remember how old he is either. Usually he says he is older than he is because I’m older than him and he just subtracts a year (it’s right for 6 months but I’m 18 months older so the other 6 months he greys a bit prematurely until I hit my next milestone!

    Like

  3. cabbey says:

    haha, Cory and I had a similar conversation the other day… I thought I was 35 for a moment… only to have her look at my funny. Then, as usual, I had to do the math in my head and say, oh, no, I guess I’m 34. So glad to hear I’m not the only one that has trouble remembering their age. The upside to it of course is you don’t have to act your age if you don’t know it, right? πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Tammy says:

    This is hilarious Anne!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

