This Morning at Our House

Mackenzie lined up my iPhone, Scott’s cell phone, and Scott’s iTouch. She picked up each in turn and said the following:

“Hello?”

“Is Anne Bean.”

“Great.”

“Goodbye.”

And for Scott’s flip phone, she appended a:

“Close the door.”

After watching her make several rounds of the same conversation on each device, I drew an obvious conclusion: I like to cut to the chase when I make phone calls. 😉

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Funny kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Morning at Our House

  1. Camille Craw says:

    That’s funny! I do the same thing. I start conversations with….this is why I called:…. We’re excited to host Scott! I wish he could bring me a Cuco’s vegetarian burrito! oh well! Wish we could host all of you but we’ll settle for Scott! 🙂

    Like

  2. marfmom says:

    Hahaha! I just realized Mackenzie is almost 2. I can’t believe it. How fast time flies, huh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

