Gem

My dad dug up a few more photos from our trip out to CA in August and I swooned over this one:

That girl adores her daddy, and it’s never been more evident to me than it was today. Scott’s been out of town with interviews and she kept talking about him and calling him on her “phone” (a dead graphing calculator that she carried everywhere). He flew in late last night and this morning, reunited again, she squealed and squealed and raced around the house just awash with glee that her favorite playmate had returned.

This was less than two years ago:

At that point I don’t think either of them would have imagined how much fun they’d have together now, and it makes me think about what’s in store for them as Mackenzie grows.

As I typed this, I glanced over and caught them dancing in the kitchen. “More spinning, Daddy?” she says shyly. And I mentally fast forwarded to them dancing at her wedding. Life goes so fast.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gem

  1. melanie says:

    what a great picture, Anne. MacKenzie is so cute. I hope you guys had a great Thanksgiving, and I’m glad we get to see you in April. She’s growing so fast!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Bean says:

    That is really awesome that your daughter’s “phone” is a graphing calculator!

    I saw your blog on Marfmom’s bloglist and I couldn’t resist clicking as my nickname is also Bean. How did you blog get its name?

    Like

Leave a Reply

