Helpful

*gross alert*

Mackenzie is talking so much and understanding so much these days, she has become downright helpful. I can ask her to go get a new pair of pajamas and she knows right where to find them. I can ask her to clean up a spill and she does a half-decent job.

It goes both ways. She can count up the number of books she’d like me to read to her before bedtime. “One, two, three books Mama!”

She can ask me to “Please get the ‘M’. It’s next to the ‘H’.” so I can secure the appropriate magnetic letter from the side of the fridge for her.

Or, like this morning after waking her up from a long night’s sleep… I was changing an impossibly full diaper and she recounted to me confidingly, “One, two poops!”, thus shedding some light on the events of the last twelve hours.

Like I said… helpful.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Funny kids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Helpful

Leave a Reply

