2 from the iPhone

Just two facts and two photos so I can get to bed before two am. 🙂

Fact 1: My girl has hair

I now do things with it. Mostly just pigtails but occasionally I get creative.

I still approach The Hair with a mixture of awe and trepidation because one year ago she looked like this, with no “piggies” in sight:

Fact 2: Running in the Snow Has Lost Its Appeal

In the not-so-distant past, I enjoyed running in cold weather. The brisk air kept things exciting and the “crunch, crunch, slip” of my shoes hitting the ground spurred me on.

Then I became a mother.

Now running in the snow is more like this:

– Anne, who eagerly awaits Spring

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 from the iPhone

  1. Jan Francis says:

    That sounds like a wonderful trip. Can’t wait to see pictures. Oh and congrats on the pregnancy. That is very exciting. I just hit 15 weeks. I hope you are feeling good.
    Jan

    Like

Leave a Reply

