Delighted

It’s official and every time it crosses my mind, I get smiley all over again.

We’re going to spend the next three years in…

COLUMBUS!

Scott will be doing his Family Medicine residency at Riverside hospital and we’re just thrilled. It’s a fantastic place to work, within walking distance of our apartment, and it means we get to enjoy this beautiful area for a while longer before moving back west.

Today was match day and we ripped open our envelope with gusto along with anxious medical students across the country. In just two months, Scott will be a “doctor”.

And three years after that, I can officially remove the quotes from that statement. πŸ˜€

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Living with a doctor. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Delighted

  1. Heather says:

    Congratulations! I am jealous…I have had a missing Columbus day today. They are closing 12 county libraries in Charlotte (including the 2 closest to us) and I ran out of a favorite Penzey’s spice. Libraries and the spice store…2 of our favorite places in Columbus! Hooray for your family!

    Like

  2. denise says:

    congrats! Columubs is a great place. I am glad that you are happy to stay. I still have quotes around “doctor” (3 years after med school) when talking about dave. I do wonder when I will remove them. I think maybe I’ll be the last since most everyone else is pretty comfortable with the idea at this point!

    Like

  3. manwaringfam says:

    Wow, I am commenting on your blog so much lately. Hope you don’t mind…

    CONGRATULATIONS! I am thrilled for you guys. It is always nice to go somewhere you want. For some reason I thought he wanted to specialize in opthamalogy? Yes? No? Either way, glad he found something he wants to do!

    I get the “doctor” thing too. People say, wow, your husband is a doctor? I kind of chuckle and say….well, he’s a “grunt” doctor at the moment.

    Like

  4. lisa (lost pezhead) says:

    so walking distance huh? well other than that, I agree w/ everything you said and am happy to have you guys around a bit longer (or indefinitely – you never know).

    Like

  5. Jared says:

    Happy match day! Congratulations. I’m excited for you guys, staying in a great place and in a great profession. (And after 10 months I’m finally able to introduce myself as ‘Doctor Fixmer’ and still manage to keep a straight face…hopefully it’ll sink in a little quicker for you πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Laura says:

    So happy for you guys! Now that spring is around the corner I’m realizing how much we’ll miss Columbus. It really is a great city to call home πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

