We’ve been away, it’s a girl, and other secrets I’ve been keeping

At 3am this morning, we rolled into Columbus after having been away for two full months.

5 hours later, I had an ultrasound that confirmed we are having a baby girl! Everything looks healthy and lovely.

We were returning from a whirlwind roadtrip tour of Utah, California, and Wyoming and had a(n almost entirely) fabulous time visiting family and friends. Now that we are home safe and sound, I just might blog about it.

Here are a few pics in the meantime:

Oh, and I got my ears pierced on my birthday and I love ’em!

A few things I’ve missed in Columbus:

  • Four friends giving birth.
  • Earth Day = free best-veggie-burger-on-earth at Northstar Cafe
  • Getting my garden started on time.
  • Seeing girlfriends at the first annual Riverside women’s reunion weekend. A dozen good friends who’ve moved away came back to Columbus for it.
  • Collecting mail. I just waded through a knee-high pile of paper.
  • Spring. It’s in the high 80s now and I just came from 40s in Jackson Hole.
  • My kitchen. It’s been tricky cooking on the road without my usual staples.
  • The first farmers’ markets of the season! We’ll be in Worthington this Saturday for sure.
About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to We’ve been away, it’s a girl, and other secrets I’ve been keeping

  1. Jeannette says:

    We missed seeing you too Anne! We’ll just have to do it again! I can’t wait to hear about your adventures – you always have great ones!!!

    Like

  2. Andrea says:

    Yay, I’m glad the girl was confirmed! So excited for you guys.

    Like

  3. Laura says:

    Another girl! Whoo hoo!! Congrats and welcome back 🙂

    Like

  4. Nancy Jones says:

    Yay for girl #2! Its so nice to not have to shop all over again for baby stuff. 🙂

    And how did potty training on the road work out?

    Like

  5. Liz says:

    Woop! Congrats on the confirmation that it’s a girl!

    Like

  6. Maya says:

    Yay! Glad you had a great trip 🙂 And awesome on having another girl!

    Like

    • beanland says:

      Ack, Maya. Just realized I never told you why we kept our distance in CA: I ended up with a sister-in-law, two nieces, and a brother all get sick over a week’s time so I didn’t want to risk infecting you guys!

      Apparently when we carry the plague, we carry it well. 😦

      Like

  7. manwaringfam says:

    Congrats on another girl! There is nothing like two sisters. They will always have a best friend. Aren’t you so glad you don’t have to buy new clothes and toys for her? That is great!

    Like

  8. Kirsten says:

    Congrats on another girl!!! We missed you at the reunion too but no worries because “annual” means we are going to have tons more of them!! ;-D You’ve been missed around here too and glad to have you back. Looking forward to seeing more pictures!

    Like

  9. Angie Kelly says:

    I was so sad when I realized you weren’t there! Next time…. COngrats on ahealthy girl!! Glad you are home!

    Like

Leave a Reply

