Remember remember

  1. Today as we left the mattress store, Mackenzie enthusiastically waved goodbye to the nice man who sold us the mattress and called out:

    “Goodbye. I love you!”

    I do believe it made his day.

  2. My girl was so excited to sleep in her new bed, she opted to forgo a story and a song and skip straight to the tuckling in.
  3. Thirty seconds after I closed the door, she was desperate for me to return and wanted me to lay next to her because she was nervous about “such a big bed”.
  4. When she elbowed my stomach climbing out of my lap earlier, I reminded her to be soft with my belly and I asked her why we can’t push on Mama’s belly right now. She replied “From because I’ll push the baby out!” Ah, if only it was that easy.
  5. I told her we’d set the crib up again when we had a baby to put in it. She commented: “And when the doctor says Come out, baby! then I will hold baby sister in my arms, and her eyes will close, and I will rock her like this so she can go to sleep” (as she gently cradles an imaginary baby and gazes down at her empty arms). Mkay. A hormonal mama can only handle so much sweetness in one day.

In other news, I’m absolutely terrified that her panda days have come to an end with the introduction of a bed. She has been putting in sold 12 hour nights and 3 hour naps up until now and though I miss her when she’s sleeping away the day, those bonus hours have helped me keep working and helped her be a happy, rested little girl. I fear what the morning will bring.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Funny kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember remember

  1. laura says:

    She is so cute! And yippee, Mackenzie, for graduating to a big girl bed!! You’ll do great!

    Like

  2. Camille Craw says:

    Your napping days aren’t over…it just takes extra work. Sammy still takes a nap occasionally. If you can no longer get a nap out of her-you should still have her do quiet time. All mommy’s need a mid day break!

    Like

Leave a Reply

