11 Things

  1. Scott has call twice a week currently and as it turns out, that’s a lot.
  2. Mackenzie and I walk the 2 miles each way to the hospital to bring him dinner and spend some time with him between pages.
  3. I have walked 37 miles out of my goal of 200 before I have this baby.
  4. I’m almost 30 weeks pregnant.
  5. My friend told me a long time ago (when I was 22 weeks) that it goes fast once you hit 30. That offhand remark has been a beacon of hope the past 8 weeks.
  6. I’m not ready to have this baby yet, though. Just sayin’.
  7. In the past week, we have had Zucchini Black Bean Quesadillas (swoon), zucchini with couscous, Stuffed Zucchini (thanks neighbors), and zucchini in Many Bean Soup. Fortunately there were enough other veggies in the menu I hardly even noticed the trend.
  8. Mackenzie knows the word opaque and uses it often.
  9. One recent example: “Is Lonica opaque?”
  10. I use a metal muffin pan underneath my laptop to keep my legs from getting hot. Thanks for the tip, Papa!
  11. I finally broke down and went shopping at Destination Maternity to buy some short-sleeved maternity tops. I bought four, plus some pajamas and I feel like a new lady.
  12. Advertisements

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 11 Things

  1. Lonica says:

    Wow! I feel blessed to make two of the eleven items! I don’t suppose I was that friend making the offhanded remark, by chance? No? hmmm… two isn’t bad… I’d love to see a fashion show of your new purchases! :0)

    Have a great day!

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    Hooray, for nearing week 30! I wasn’t ready until I hit 40 weeks and Olivia managed to hang on an additional 9 days after that. Baby Bean will be here before you know it!

    And oh yeah, employing the use of “opaque” in everyday conversation is something even I cannot manage to do–so go Mackenzie! Opaque is sadly a much underused word 😉

    Like

  3. Maya says:

    sooooo….you’ll post the recipes for the zucchini black bean quesadillas and the many bean soup, right??? 😀

    Like

  4. Kellee says:

    Hello Anne! I haven’t popped over to your blog in a long time. I knew you were pregnant but I didn’t know how close together we were. What is your due date? Mine is Sept 14th. And I second Maya’s comment… Recipes please!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

