Bread Fail

When I originally wrote the post with my great whole wheat bread recipe in it, I claimed every loaf would be edible as long as you didn’t forget the salt.

I forgot the salt a month after having Mackenzie and the results were not pretty. Or edible.

I may need to amend that post because yesterday I made a second awful loaf. This time? I forgot the yeast.

I turned it into a chemistry lesson and showed Mackenzie why it’s important to add yeast to breads. And then, I tried to salvage the situation by dropping bits of the baked dough into my veggie soup sort of like dumplings.

Nobody else was fooled, not even my three year old. Ouch.

EDITED TO ADD:

You know you’ve been blogging too long when…

You realize there is yet another epic bread fail archived for posterity.

If I were the type to keep track, I might notice that makes three strikes.

But I’m more of a glass-half-full kinda gal, and I think the real takeaway here is that after having failed in every conceivable way, I am therefore immune to serious bread mishaps henceforth.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Tough Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

