25 years later

Mackenzie wore a dress from my childhood today. I believe my grandma made it for me, and my mom held onto it for my daughters.

Scott pointed out that it’s a few decades out of style now, but I still got a kick out of seeing Mackenzie in it and lobbied for her to wear it to church. For her part, she kept checking in on the photo of me wearing that dress and was delighted anew each time I pulled it up.

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 25 years later

  1. Leslee says:

    That is so cute!! And you were such a beautiful little girl. Mackenzie looks like she’s taking after her Mama too 🙂

    Like

  2. Lauren Stacey says:

    She looks so cute ! Wish I could dress Luke up in my girl outfits but I think I’ll refrain.

    You were a very cute kid too, lucky!

    Like

  3. Nancy says:

    So not outdated!! Classic and adorable. I need to have a baby girl to wear my own baby stuff i keep neglected in a hope box.

    Like

  4. Jessica says:

    It’s vintage! And that’s so in! 🙂 Too cute.

    Like

  5. Mom says:

    Seems like yesterday when you wore it, Annie!
    Both of you look so adorable in it. I am so glad I saved it. Hope to see Mackenzie wearing it in real life sometime. Love ya lots!

    Like

  6. RobinM says:

    Thanks so much for posting this. I love it!

    -Aunt Robin

    Like

  7. HA!! You were the most adorable little girl and now I can’t quite believe my eyes seeing Mackenzie being so close a replica. I need to make a print of the two of you side-by-side.

    Like

  8. Angie Kelly says:

    WOW! You too must be related:) Such a cute dress.

    Like

  9. Heather says:

    That is too cute! I would let her wear it every Sunday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

