Keeping a weather eye out

Moment of the Week – October 24th, 2011

On our last day at “The Villa“, Mackenzie and I took a morning trip down to the beach. I needed to soak up at least a year’s worth of the smell in the air and the sand under my feet. It was sort of foggy and the beach felt huge and rugged. The waves were cold but breathtakingly beautiful. On mornings like that, living in Ohio is tough.

My girl loved being in the water and was a total trooper… right up until the end when she started to whimper and asked to go back to the house. I consented and as we headed back, she confided she was “just nervous about the man with the sword getting her.” I turned and saw down the beach a man was fishing with a pole.

I think I laughed all the way back to Columbus about that one. 🙂

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Funny kids, Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keeping a weather eye out

  1. That is so funny! I’m still laughing!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

