Right Now

Whew, I have been neglecting this blog! Here is a snapshot of life right now for us.

Our first family picture in six months, the last being one hastily snapped by an obliging zoo employee last Halloween. The one before that, I’m ashamed to say was in November of 2010.

I am…

Jet lagged – I’ve spent over 48 hours in planes and at airports in the last 10 days. I am toasty toast. But you won’t hear me complaining… those hours took Scott and I to Fiji with my dad while our lucky little girls spent a fun-filled week with their cousins.

Anticipating the start of homeschool – Mackenzie bounced out of bed this morning (apparently unaffected by jet lag) and announced there were just 13 days left until the start of school.

“Because you told me we could start two weeks after our trip and 7 plus 7 is 14 and yesterday counted as a day, Mama!”

I think she’s ready.

Grateful for Scott’s work – We are nearing the end of the second of his three years as a resident!

Gearing up for potty training – Now that I’m four months away from my due date and feeling better, I’m getting ambitious. The end of diapers, a big girl bed and letter sounds for Caitlyn? That girl has a busy summer ahead of her… maybe. She is showing signs of readiness and will turn 2 before this baby arrives, but sometimes my heart fails me when I think about her tearing around the house in underwear. She’s already gaining on me in the speed department. 😉

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Right Now

  1. Chris MacAskill says:

    What an awesome, whirlwind week it was in Fiji!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Kirsten says:

    Darling family picture and cute, cute haircut!!!!!

    Like

  3. Lonica says:

    Love the update! Keep them coming… I don’t even recognize that little (or not so little, as the case may be) Caitlin. Good luck to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

