What is it about the unibrow?

Written June 4th, 2012
Three years ago, I blogged about Mackenzie’s stuffed Bert.

I have mixed feelings about reporting… the yellow man is still clinging to life and he remains as popular as ever.

Then:

Now:

If Mackenzie was the only Bert fan in the house I wouldn’t be surprised at his longevity but Caitlyn is a bit more… enthusiastic(?) about the objects of her affection and they start to show signs of wear pretty quickly. Bert must have a strong will to live.

Aside from the evident devotion to the lamest character on an otherwise great t.v. show… and what the wind appears to be doing to Caitlyn’s combover… I have two objections to these pictures:

1) I can’t tell my daughters apart sometimes. I’d better make sure I label photos as I take ’em. This shot could have easily been Mackenzie:

2) Those three years blew by so fast. I don’t recognize this grown-up girl:

About beanland

Scott is a family practice doctor and Anne is a full-time mother and teacher to three beautiful girls and one boy.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

